Resale of iPhone 4s: How to back up and Delete Personal Data before You Resell iPhone 4s

Thinking about the resale of iPhone 4s? Then you need to know how to back up all personal data in your iPhone 4s. One of the most important things that you should do when iPhone selling is, to clear all personal data from your device. Your iPhone has a lot of important information about you, your family and friends. If that information gets in the wrong hands, it can be used against you and those you care about. Therefore, to protect your loved ones, you should back up your personal data and erase it from the iPhone before you pass it to a new owner. You can back up your data in your computer or via iTunes and iCloud.

ITunes backup

To back up your personal data using iTunes, connect the iPhone 4s that you want to sell to a computer that you sync the iPhone with. Open iTunes then select iPhone 4s under the devices that appear in the navigation pane on the left-hand side. Right click the device then select Backup. It is important to note that if there are items that you bought and you have not transferred them to the computer, you have to transfer them first before you back up your personal data.

iCloud backup

Majority of your crucial data that you save in iPhone 4s is backed up automatically by iCloud. This happens on daily basis. However, you can back up your personal data for the last time before you delete it. To do this, connect your iPhone 4s to Wi-Fi and launch Settings app. Navigate to the iCloud then Storage and Back up. Tap on the Back up Now icon. Depending on the last time you backed up your iPhone to iCloud, the process can take a couple of minutes. It is important to note that even if your device is iCloud Backup enabled, it is possible to take back up via iTunes to ensure double safety.

Clear data from the iPhone

Once you have a back up for all personal data in your iPhone 4s, you need to delete it to ensure that the new owner of the iPhone does not have access to this data after its resale. Before you start deleting this data, make sure that your iPhone is charged fully or connected to power source before you start the process. To delete data from your iPhone 4s, launch the Settings app, tap on the ‘General.’ Scroll downward and tap on the ‘Reset’ icon. Tap on the ‘Erase All Content and Settings’ icon. If the iPhone has a pass code, you will be asked to enter it. You will be prompted for the last time to confirm that you want to delete settings and data from the iPhone.

Basically, this is how you can backup and erase data before the resale of iPhone 4s. Follow this guide then use our iPhone reseller service to sell iPhone 4s at the best price possible.